Back to results
VISA
Coinbase Card logo
•••• •••• •••• ••••
COINBASE CARD
Valid From
••/••
Valid Thru
••/••
publishedNeeds verification

Coinbase Card

Card spending for eligible Coinbase customers.

A custodial card linked to supported balances in a Coinbase account.

CustodialVisaApple PayPhysical cardNo lockup

Referral disclosure: no referral link is currently used for this card.

01

Availability

Provider eligibility can depend on residence, citizenship, and account-specific checks.

Regions

US, EU, UK

Countries

Unknown / needs verification

Excluded countries

Unknown / needs verification

US person support

Supported

02

Funding compatibility

Assets and networks listed by the provider for funding or spending.

Supported assets

USDC, BTC, ETH

Supported chains

Coinbase account

03

Top-up options

How funds may reach the card balance, including supported currencies, stablecoins, and networks.

Top-up methods

Bank transfer, Crypto assets, Fiat balance

Supported currencies

Unknown / needs verification

Supported stablecoins

USDC

Top-up chains

Unknown / needs verification

Notes

Funded from your Coinbase account balance; eligible USD, USDC, and supported crypto are spent at the point of sale, with crypto auto-converted to USD.

04

Card tiers

Fees, commitments, network tier, and reward categories can differ within one card program.

entry

Standard tier

Unknown / needs verification

Needs verification

Requirement summary

Free tier. No monthly fee or lockup listed.

Costs and access

Monthly fee

0 (billing currency not specified)

Issuance fee

0 (billing currency not specified)

Token lockup

Not required

Lockup amount

Unknown / needs verification

Subscription

Not required

Minimum balance

Unknown / needs verification

Rewards

Base cashback

Unknown / needs verification

Cashback cap

Unlimited crypto rewards on every purchase (no cap stated).
Unknown / needs verification

Cashback programs

Coinbase Card crypto rewards

General cashback · Reward asset: crypto

Value basis: unknown · Calculation: marginal

Needs verification

Merchant categories: Earned on every purchase.

Eligible spend: All purchases; US cardholders only. Rewards are optional and opt-in.

Exclusions: US-only. Reward rate is variable — confirm the current rate in the Coinbase app.

BandCashbackSpend fromSpend toPeriodCapConditions
Standard reward assets (~1% back)1%Unknown / needs verificationNo stated limittransactionUnknown / needs verificationDocumented ~1% back for assets such as BTC, ETH, DOGE, or DAI. Rate is variable and the asset list changes — verify in-app.
Higher-reward assets (up to ~4% back)4%Unknown / needs verificationNo stated limittransactionUnknown / needs verificationDocumented up-to-4% back for assets such as XLM, GRT, AMP, or RLY. Rate is variable and the asset list changes — verify in-app.

Cap: No cap stated — unlimited rewards on every purchase.

Conditions: Reward asset is user-selectable and switchable monthly; rate is variable.

Confidence: medium

Last verified: 2026-06-21

Source: Open reward source

Cash-equivalent benefits

No cash-equivalent benefits listed.

Caveats

This tier is marked as needing verification.

Tier availability or benefits may vary by region.

05

Fees

Unknown values remain visible and should be checked against current provider terms.

Monthly fee

Unknown / needs verification

Issuance fee

$0 — no issuance fee

FX fee

Unknown / needs verification

Crypto conversion fee

Crypto spending transaction fee removed; any residual conversion cost not officially quantified — verify current schedule

ATM fee note

Out-of-network ATM operators may charge a fee (including balance-inquiry fees) per the cardholder agreement; Coinbase's own ATM fee not separately quantified.

06

Features

Card format and wallet support can vary across regions and devices.

Virtual card

Available

Physical card

Available

Apple Pay

Supported

Google Pay

Supported

ATM withdrawals

Supported

07

Program-level rewards

These high-level notes supplement the tier-specific reward details above.

Cashback

Unknown / needs verification

Reward asset

Unknown / needs verification

Lockup requirement

Not required

Reward cap

Unknown / needs verification

Notes

Rewards, if offered, depend on current regional program terms.

08

Data sources

Use primary provider pages to verify the latest eligibility, pricing, and reward terms.

Official link

Eligibility link

Rewards link

Last verified date

June 21, 2026

Source quality

official
Incomplete fields are intentionally shown. Provider terms control if this page conflicts with official documentation.

Keep the data honest

Report outdated information

Send the corrected claim and a primary provider source for editorial review.

Report a correction

Information only. Always verify terms before applying.