Back to results
VISA
Uphold logo
•••• •••• •••• ••••
UPHOLD
Valid From
••/••
Valid Thru
••/••
publishedNeeds verification

Uphold

Spend your Uphold balance and earn XRP back

A Visa debit card (US & UK) that spends crypto, metals, fiat, or stablecoin balances held in your Uphold account, paying rewards in XRP (US) or GBP cashback (UK). The free Essential tier earns a flat 2%; the paid Elite tier earns up to 4% with no ATM/FX fees.

CustodialVisaApple PayPhysical cardNo lockup

Referral disclosure: no referral link is currently used for this card.

01

Availability

Provider eligibility can depend on residence, citizenship, and account-specific checks.

Regions

US, UK

Countries

United States, United Kingdom

Excluded countries

Unknown / needs verification

US person support

Supported

02

Funding compatibility

Assets and networks listed by the provider for funding or spending.

Supported assets

Unknown / needs verification

Supported chains

Unknown / needs verification

03

Top-up options

How funds may reach the card balance, including supported currencies, stablecoins, and networks.

Top-up methods

Bank transfer, Crypto assets, Fiat balance, Stablecoins, Other

Supported currencies

USD, GBP

Supported stablecoins

Unknown / needs verification

Top-up chains

Unknown / needs verification

Notes

Card spends the asset balances in your Uphold wallet. Account can be funded via bank transfer, direct deposit, PayPal, or crypto deposit. On the Elite tier the funding source (crypto/metals vs fiat/stablecoin) determines the US reward rate; Essential earns a flat rate regardless of funding source.

04

Card tiers

Fees, commitments, network tier, and reward categories can differ within one card program.

entry

Essential

Other

Needs verification

Requirement summary

Free tier. No monthly fee or lockup listed.

Costs and access

Monthly fee

0 (billing currency not specified)

Issuance fee

4.99 (billing currency not specified)

Token lockup

Not required

Lockup amount

Unknown / needs verification

Subscription

Not required

Minimum balance

Unknown / needs verification

Rewards

Base cashback

2%

Cashback cap

Monthly reward cap ~$120 (USD equivalent) paid in XRP. Plastic card issuance $4.99; ATM $2.95; foreign transaction fee 1.50%.
Unknown / needs verification

Cashback programs

US — Essential flat rewards

General cashback · Reward asset: XRP

Value basis: unknown · Calculation: marginal

Needs verification

Merchant categories: Unknown / needs verification

Eligible spend: All eligible US purchases on the Essential card, regardless of funding source (crypto, metals, fiat, or stablecoin).

Exclusions: Excludes ATM/cash-like transactions, crypto purchases, gambling, government/court payments, debt payments, and refunds/fees/disputes.

BandCashbackSpend fromSpend toPeriodCapConditions
2% back in XRP2%Unknown / needs verificationNo stated limittransaction120 USD / monthlyMonthly reward cap ~$120 (USD equivalent) in XRP.

Cap: Monthly reward cap ~$120 (USD equivalent in XRP).

Conditions: Unknown / needs verification

Confidence: medium

Last verified: 2026-06-27

Source: Open reward source

UK — GBP cashback

General cashback · Reward asset: GBP

Value basis: unknown · Calculation: marginal

Needs verification

Merchant categories: Unknown / needs verification

Eligible spend: Purchases funded by a GBP balance.

Exclusions: Purchases funded by crypto or other non-GBP balances do not earn cashback.

BandCashbackSpend fromSpend toPeriodCapConditions
1% cashback in GBP1%Unknown / needs verificationNo stated limittransactionUnknown / needs verificationUnknown / needs verification

Cap: Unknown / needs verification

Conditions: No setup or annual fees; no foreign transaction fees in the UK.

Confidence: medium

Last verified: 2026-06-27

Source: Open reward source

Cash-equivalent benefits

No cash-equivalent benefits listed.

Caveats

Cashback cap needs verification.

This tier is marked as needing verification.

Tier availability or benefits may vary by region.

05

Fees

Unknown values remain visible and should be checked against current provider terms.

Monthly fee

Free (Essential); Elite requires a paid annual subscription (auto-renews; amount unconfirmed, ~$99.99/yr listed on site).

Issuance fee

Essential: $4.99 per plastic card (virtual free). Elite: free metal card + 1 replacement/yr.

FX fee

Essential: 1.50% per foreign transaction. Elite: $0. UK: $0.

Crypto conversion fee

Unknown / needs verification

ATM fee note

No cashback is earned on ATM withdrawals.

06

Features

Card format and wallet support can vary across regions and devices.

Virtual card

Available

Physical card

Available

Apple Pay

Supported

Google Pay

Supported

ATM withdrawals

Supported

07

Program-level rewards

These high-level notes supplement the tier-specific reward details above.

Cashback

2% (Essential, US, in XRP); 4% / 3% (Elite, US, in XRP); 1% (UK, in GBP)

Reward asset

XRP (US); GBP (UK)

Lockup requirement

Not required

Reward cap

~$120/mo (Essential) or ~$300/mo (Elite) in rewards

Notes

Rewards paid in XRP, calculated monthly, credited within 10 business days; min $1 notional. Cashback excluded on ATM withdrawals, cash-like transactions, crypto purchases, and P2P transfers.

08

Data sources

Use primary provider pages to verify the latest eligibility, pricing, and reward terms.

Official link

Eligibility link

Rewards link

Last verified date

June 27, 2026

Source quality

official
Incomplete fields are intentionally shown. Provider terms control if this page conflicts with official documentation.

Keep the data honest

Report outdated information

Send the corrected claim and a primary provider source for editorial review.

Report a correction

Information only. Always verify terms before applying.